About me / Blogging / Life / Love / Thoughts

Dyeing

I stood in the shower my head down,
And I watched the red pour over my feet.
My hands in my hair and they are filled with it.
It’s on my arms and splattering on the walls and curtain,
And it feels so recklessly great.
It’s covering my legs and it swirls at drain.
It’s everywhere and that feels fulfilling.
The drops that fall from my eyelids and down my nose
Look just like what I’m really crying.
But those are the only tears I cry there,
No clear tears fall.
I watch the color pool in my hands and it’s satisfaction that I feel.
This is good enough for today.
This isn’t the worst it’s been, and this will suffice
For today.

Complaints, Compliments and Questions

