Addiction / First love / Hypocrisy / Life

Wait-er… I hoped. Question-er… I’ll take it

I’ll be right here
I’ll be right here
I wanted you to say that for me
Please… I’ll be right here
When you come back.
I know you’re usually
The one who does the leaving
The one who’s being waited on
But try it.
Or at least pretend to
Why?
Because every time
You’ve left and come back
I’ve been right here for you
I’ll always be right there for you.

Instead you have a million questions
Ok. Ok like what? I ask
I knew it wouldn’t work
I knew that I couldn’t walk away
Just like that
And take some time
It’s not because I don’t want to
It’s because I don’t want to.
I’m tired of being so awake
But like a drug it’s addicting too
Compulsive.
I feel like I am over-stimulated
Sensory overload and to shut it off
I have to shut you off,
But I’ve grown to love the brightness.

I knew I couldn’t just walk away like that
Even if it’s only for a while
Even for a couple weeks.
I’m stuck with you until I OD
And am forced away.
That’s the way it’s always been
Will always be
And Yes, I know saying that
Renders me even less powerful
But I don’t care.

You have to be willing to stop
Before you can stop.
But I’m not willing yet.
So… fire away.

Complaints, Compliments and Questions

