Family / First love / Life

Hump Day Treat

Who would think I’d ever be relieved to hear someone I love tell me they don’t want to be with me? But I am. Really relieved. What a crazy hump day!

It barely stung, because I was so relieved to hear him tell me plainly that he didn’t want to be with me. This is the best possible outcome. We can be friends and actually know where we stand. What could be better than that?

My day started with one of my kids getting into a fight with a peer, she may be suspended. Then my other kiddo had upwards of three absent seizures and a huge freaking attitude today. And the family I work with got into a car accident sending Mom into a hysteria. Then I came home to a beautiful husband who made me dinner, laid on the couch and cuddled with me, and a message from someone who knows me really well that I may actually be able to be really good friends with.

What a day!!!

Thanks Lord.

One thought on “Hump Day Treat

Complaints, Compliments and Questions

