Thoughts

If not mine, whose?

Whose tears are these
Pouring down my face?
I feel no sadness worth these tears
Confusion overwhelms me
There is no one here.
Whose sorrow is this
Constricting, pressing in my chest?
I was fine a minute ago
I am fine now
But that nearly pulled me under.
Whose anguish did I taste just now?
It wasn’t mine
I’ve no reason.
If not mine
Whose was it?
Who did I just feel with?
That wasn’t mine
I feel no connection to it.

Who’s here with me?
That wasn’t mine.
Are you here with me?
Are you okay?
Do you need me?
Do you need me?

One thought on “If not mine, whose?

Complaints, Compliments and Questions

