Christianity / Faith / Inspiration / Religion

Lord, I’ll be here all night.

I don’t know where I got the idea,
but I remember praying for burdens.
Literally.
I remember bowing my head at night
When I was maybe thirteen
Asking God to burden me.
I would say:
If someone has a burden
Lord, they feel they cannot bear,
Please give to me.

I was wild and free.
I wanted to grow so fast, so big.
I wanted to watch God work;
I wanted to know it wasn’t me.
I needed proof that
It was out of my hands
I wanted the rewards in Heaven.
It was so clear to me
If I could struggle then;
I could learn,
I could earn.
I could be worthy.
Now, I’m on my knees
Begging for help.
I don’t want to be free
I just want release.
God please,
I want to grow
I don’t want to do it on my own
I need your help
I want to know you’re next to me
I need a little bit of clarity
I want to feel heard
I need a sign
Lord, I’ll be here all night.

Complaints, Compliments and Questions

