Addiction / First love

Ability to be Broken: the Measure of True Love.

The opposite of love isn’t hate, it’s indifference.
I’ll never get there.
You have endless capacity to hurt and help.
Break and heal me.
And I’ll never not feel it.
I’ll never not feel it.

The difference between you and I
Is that everything I give to your life,
You take from mine.
I give nourishment, fulfillment; wholeness.
You steal mine.
No favor is returned here.
I am sapped.
We love like we’re in antiquity.
You suck my life energy.
Like a leech loving out of greed.
But I can’t pull you away.
I can’t pull you away from me.

You say you came into your own while with me
But I came into my own once you left.
I am me because of
Who I was without you.
You say you’re you because of
Who you were with me.

There’s so much we don’t have in common.
We’ve lived lives apart.
We’re not the same as we were then
You always stolen everything from me
But I can’t make you stop.

But it’s not your fault
It’s my fault.
And this is how deep my sickness goes…
It’s my fault because I don’t make you nourish me
And if you can’t
I don’t make you leave.

We could need each other right
We could stay in each other’s life
But I’m not in the right frame of mind.
You’re still the one
That could break me into pieces
That’s not healthy.
That’s not what I need.
But I take it every time you offer
Any time you ask.
And is that true love?
And that’s your true love?
I’m tortured and it’s true love?
Maybe your  true love.

true love

“You’re an asshole but I love you
And you make me so mad I ask myself
Why I’m still here, or where could I go
You’re the only love I’ve ever known
But I hate you, I really hate you,
So much, I think it must be

True love, true love
It must be true love
Nothing else can break my heart like
True love, true love,
It must be true love
No one else can break my heart like you”

~P!nk

Complaints, Compliments and Questions

