Blogging / Life / Religion / Thoughts

End of the World or End of the Age? December 21, 2012.

It was warm today. Is it the end of the world??

mayansSome people are saying it’s going to be the end of the world as predicted by the Mayans or the end of the world as we see it at least. Some of the religious community think that the anti-Christ is upon us. Some are worried that apocalypse is on our doorstep. Others think that some global mindset will change drastically. That somehow we’ll be changed as a race. Some philosophers say we are simply ending the astrological age. For me the whole thing is interesting, but not really that important.

This is the third significant time in my life that the ever elusive ‘they’ have predicted the end of the world. First was the year I was born in 1988. The next was the big Y2K scare, and now 2012. Amazingly, they are each 12 years apart.  I remember my mom running out and buying tons of water for Y2K. She was so scared. Am I already jaded because I’m really not that worried. The truth is end of the world or end of the age; if it’s going to happen it’s going to happen. I think I’ll just keep living my life. If it’s not here anymore perhaps I’ll see you in the next.

Oh, and happy birthday to my mother in law on the day of the end. Perhaps, that’s  a sign. Dun dun dunnn.

One thought on “End of the World or End of the Age? December 21, 2012.

Complaints, Compliments and Questions

