First love / Life / Love / Romance / Thoughts

I and Me

I left me with you.

That’s not who I am anymore
Sometimes I act like her,
But it’s not me anymore.

I left me with you.

I haven’t been that person since
I let you walk away
I went with you
I’m still with you
I’m not here
This isn’t that me anymore.

I left me with you.

You were me
You are me
You have me
There’s no contesting that
You’ve got us both
You’re gone and

I left me with you.

There’s no finding me
I know where me is
I’ll never recover me
I’ll never take me from you
You’ll have to deal with the fact that
That me will always be there.
You couldn’t give me back
Not even if you tried.

I left me with you

And I think you wanted that.
And I think you need me more than I do
But even if you didn’t
I wouldn’t take me back
As much as you can’t give me, me
I can’t take me from you.
I won’t.

I left me with you and
I left me with you on purpose
Without the I that I am even knowing.
I didn’t know that…

I left me with you.

2 thoughts on “I and Me

Complaints, Compliments and Questions

