Blogging / First love / Life / Love / Thoughts

Not fizzle, but with a bang.

When he told me he didn’t want to be with me, the first thing that came to mind was: ‘thank God.’ Ever since then we’ve been talking on a very regular basis and it’s starting to feel like this may actually work. I’ve gone back to my cheerful self and I’m excited to have children again. It’s kind of like a wonderful dream. I get to be really great friends with someone who gets me 100% and a husband who is everything I need in a partner.

I don’t know if I’m being particularly wise, but I really like the idea of it. His wife and I haven’t been talking much though. I wonder how she feels about all this. I mean he told me that she knows she’s not the love of his life and though it’s not the best case scenario she accepts it. I can’t really imagine that. I really want to ask her if she’d take it all back and live in the dark if she could. I think I would. If the relationship between my husband and I would remain the same either way, I’d rather not know. Perhaps that’s why I haven’t told my hubs yet. I am treating him how I would like to be treated.

But what if it’s not how he would like to be treated? Then again, like MIB 3, perhaps he’s not asking questions he doesn’t want to know the answer to.

Complaints, Compliments and Questions

