Blogging / Faith / Life / Thoughts

Thankful for what?

Today the kindergarten teacher I am working with asked the kids what they were so thankful for they couldn’t imagine life without it. Hmm. I thought, what am I so thankful for that I can’t imagine life without it? My husband, my house, my job? No, none of them really meet the criteria that she said. I mean, I can imagine my life without them. Even family, I thought of my parents and grandparents, extended family but I can imagine life without them. Don’t get me wrong, I would be very sad to see all of those things go from my life, but I can imagine life without them.

After thinking about it for hours, I came to the conclusion that I couldn’t imagine life without a car, not necessarily mine, but a car in general; and also the odd relationship I have with faith of all types. I can’t imagine life without driving and without the faith I have. They go hand in hand in a way. I get lost in my thoughts when I get to drive. It’s the best time to think and examine my faith. Life just wouldn’t be the same without those things.

Recently, I have been debating whether I need faith and if I should keep it. But I don’t think it’s a choice for me. Just like the unconditional, I can’t get away from it. It’s not a decision; it’s automatic. Thoughtless in a way, though it brings thoughts with it. Many many thoughts. While I contemplate walking away from faith and how to do it, I drive… a lot.

Complaints, Compliments and Questions

