Thoughts

Praise and Thank yous for 2013

“Heroes didn’t leap tall buildings or stop bullets with an outstretched hand; they didn’t wear boots and capes. They bled, and they bruised, and their superpowers were as simple as listening, or loving. Heroes were ordinary people who knew that even if their own lives were impossibly knotted, they could untangle someone else’s. And maybe that one act could lead someone to rescue you right back.” -Jodi Picoult

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 6,200 times in 2013. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 5 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Thanks for another wonderful year. I’ve been blogging for nearly a year and a half and have been truly blessed by the interactions that I have with fellow bloggers. Regardless of whether you agree or disagree with me and my opinion each of you have helped to push me to think. This year has been an extremely emotional one for me. My faith in people and in God has been tested beyond what I ever thought I could handle. WordPress has provided me an outlet and a community of critical thinkers. This is the best church I’ve ever been a member of.

Thanks go out especially to Clare Flourish, who never ceases to make me think.
Thanks to Thoughtful Cat for showing my very deep weakness in zen debate.

One thought on “Praise and Thank yous for 2013

Complaints, Compliments and Questions

