First love / Thoughts

Back in the Water

A peaceful sea
With under currents
Whipping wildly
Or is that my imagination?

I sit above
For now, float
Never dip below
In case it’s not all in my mind.

I wait to wade
Putting if off a while
Not wanting to break
The surface tension
If it’s not all charade.

This
You and I
As friends
Is never quite relaxing.

This
You and I
In touch
Is usually quite unsettling.

This time
You and I
Talking
Is, it seems, uplifting.
Unless it’s all a dream.

2 thoughts on “Back in the Water

Complaints, Compliments and Questions

