Addiction / First love / Life / Love

My role in this, little girl.

I’ll be your House
Your Bones
The analytical
Ever present
Long running
Pretender.

The One
To whom you turn for answers
For a conversation
For a shot of life in an empty world.

Be your perfection
At arms length
Farther than that
The idol that keeps your chin up
Your unreachable.

I’ll not understand
Exactly when I’m not supposed to
And ask the questions that you need to answer
Not talk to you
Not personally
Keeping distance.

Analysis
That’s what you need from me
Impersonal
Unconditional truth
Temporarily
But heartlessly.

I’ll be your House
Your Bones
The One who gets it
But plays dumb when interesting
But heartlessly,
My love,
Heartlessly.

Complaints, Compliments and Questions

