Rant / Thoughts

Sometimes I come off as a patient person. Part 2

As a Mom, I should add ‘or energy’ to this title.

So, I’ve planned a whole trip to visit you because you don’t drive and you don’t want to come to my hotel and instead want me to take my baby on an hour train ride to drag him around to museums because you hate the part of the city we’re staying in?
I don’t have time (or energy) for this shit!
So, you think I’m selfish and ignorant but don’t give a damn that about the facts or feelings that I have?
I don’t have time (or energy) for this shit!
So, you want me to take my five month old to a fancy dinner with you and your boyfriend?
I don’t have time (or energy) for this shit!
So, even though my baby has a hard time eating and sleeping in new places, you want me to plan activities all day so you don’t get bored?
I don’t have time (or energy) for this shit!
So, you say my ‘bad’ character has no bearing on my ability to be a Mom?
I don’t have time (or energy) for this shit!
So, I had a miscarriage and that depressed you and you now have a bigger drug problem?
I don’t have time (or energy) for this shit!!!
So, you’re one of my best friends and you don’t care that you’ve hurt me?
I don’t have time (or energy) for this shit?
So, you’re one of my best friends and you can’t ride on the metro to come and hang out all day with me after I’ve driven 2 hours out of my way and spent two hundred dollars on a hotel just to see you?
I don’t have time for this shit!
So, you’re my Mom and the most depressing and devastating time in my life I ended up taking care of you, and still am because you couldn’t handle it?
I don’t have time (or energy) for this shit!
I don’t have the time or the energy for family and friends that drain me, well shit!
Honestly, I am trying really hard to try to empathize here. They don’t have kids, so they don’t get it. She had a rough childhood. But who’s going to nourish me?

One thought on “Sometimes I come off as a patient person. Part 2

Complaints, Compliments and Questions

